'the life of a textile and surface pattern designer'

Archive for January 15, 2013

a little round up…

I had so much fun visiting everyone on the ‘Let’s Fly’ bloghop so I thought I’d share some of my highlights with you! For those of you that missed it, scroll down to the post ‘Let’s Fly’ (Published Thursday 10th January) where you can start along your way through 50+ surface pattern designers  who were inspired by the Pantone Color of the year, Emerald. This was one of my favourite designs that I showcased on the day….

finaltexture1

I thought it would be fun to show you some of my favourites but that turned out to be such a hard decision…as I wish I could have shown them all…but I really can’t. Instead I have managed to narrow it down to just ten of my favourites.

So without further ado…

Butterfly Garden by MuyMaJo

Come Fly With Me by Lesley Todd

jet-away-2-finch-five-blog

Magic feathers by Eva Marion Seyffarth

Butterfly Ribbons by Sylvia Tay

Carrie Tasman

Natalie Alexander

Emerald2

Kirsten Miller

swallow-flight-3

Nicky Ovitt

Esther Cox

Jookiku

Please note all images in this blogpost are copyrighted to the designer specified for each individual image.