'the life of a textile and surface pattern designer'

Mission Tree

Okay, so we blitzed the shopping last night….in and out of town in a couple of hours…most of which was in one department store where we may have ‘accidentally’ got a little carried away and overspent by quite a few £££. But, the kids are only little once and who are we to ruin the ‘magic of christmas’ for them?! And, you know what, Leon is such a sucker for a toy…I swear half of the ones we brought were actually for him!

coloredhangestork3

Today I am living on a promise and I must must must must must must must do the tree with the kiddies before bed, I am working all weekend (yup, even Sunday…must.be.mad!!) and we have a christmas doo tomorrow evening (yippee!!! Love a good ole knees-up) so it HAS to be done today. So enough waffle from me, I’m on  a mission….. tree, tree, tree.

CROSS_HATCH

P.S : By the way, just incase you were wondering those designs ^^^^^^^^…NOTHING absolutely what-so-ever to do with trees or christmas or my mission…but they are a variant of a recent final design I created, so I thought I’d share with my favs! EnjoY!

Leave a Reply

