'the life of a textile and surface pattern designer'

11:25 and still smiling…

SO, its 11:25 on a Saturday night and here I am working away at my desk…now that’s what I call commitment!

We’ve had some fantastic weekends of late and we have really been trying to make the most of this precious time together as a family, but with deadline looming this friday and the kids in bed, I am furiously  working away throwing every last ounce of energy into this brief. I desperately wanted a weekend away at the Clothes Show Live (Birmingham NEC) this weekend (surely armed with a student ticket could have been grounds to call it ‘educational?!’ or a ‘research’ trip?!) but with commitments it just really wasn’t possible. On the upside though, I’m pretty sure I have just about convinced Leon that a trip to the ‘Victoria & Albert’ Museum (hark at me, the one who usually HATES museums) would be fun!

So, back to the project in-hand…Now, this colours this project lends itself too, are not necessarily colours I am naturally drawn too or even actually appear in my designs very often, however it’s no secret I love to play and this design, with the colours changed really made me smile 🙂

smile

It actually changes the design into something else completely! Love this! So me 🙂

Happy Weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

