'the life of a textile and surface pattern designer'

Big Love…Concetto Gallo for Habitat

A real quick post as I should be working on my deadline that is next week, but I just popped into ‘Homebase‘, which houses a selection of ‘Habitat‘ products and I saw this wonderful collection by Concetta Gallo.

Concetta Gallo Teapot from Habitat

Concetta Gallo Teapot from Habitat

I literally had to stop myself from buying it all!

Concetto Gallo Cushion from Habitat

Concetto Gallo Cushion from Habitat

It’s so eclectic (which co-incidentally as a designer, I was recently described as been..perhaps that’s why I was so drawn to it) and I really wish I had designed it! I quickly googled Concetta Gallo, when I got home and found this inspiring YouTube Video on the designer alongside a sclupurist/designer Kathy. It’s literally 6mins long (and probably the best 6mins of my day so far!)

Go watch it now….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8xuFYG9eA6E 

Leave a Reply

