'the life of a textile and surface pattern designer'

Design Development

So, this brief started with four objects….

20121024-070130.jpg

– A seed head
– A bloom
– A Peacock feather
– A frame

20121024-075349.jpg

And then came my inspiration board…

And two whole sketchbooks FULL of research, sketches…..

and initial design ideas.

I scanned my favorite motifs, textures and images, into the computer for further design development….

where it is easy to manipulate, add layers and change colors of my designs.

I keep experimenting and developing my ideas….

until finally one will stop me in my tracks…

and take me to that ‘happy’ place x

2 responses

  1. Sue

    Lovely work Claire, good luck with the course, which, I can see that you are really enjoying.

    October 24, 2012 at 4:40 pm

  2. You have taken me to your happy place too!I absolutely loved reading and seeing your process. I would love to share that on my blog one day-love writing about the process of things? Would you mind? Julie

    October 24, 2012 at 7:14 pm

Leave a Reply

