'the life of a textile and surface pattern designer'

Monday love

20121022-122641.jpg

WOW!! You guys are A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.

Big hugs to you all, for the love you gave after yesterday’s post. I had lots of lovely facebook messages, comments and twitters, which really made my day and made me smile even more! So damn lucky! Big shout out to ‘For the love of Print & Pattern’ girlies who have supported me every step of the way and are a lovely bunch with a great wealth of knowledge and enthusiasm…many of whom took part in my ‘Passion For pattern’ Bloghop’s earlier this year….actually come to mention that….we are so due another soon…I will get something put in the pipeline!

Today I am in Uni all day, I’ve just had a little lecture on Illustration for Fashion Design and am currently doing design development for my brief which has a deadline of next friday! So excited to begin wrapping this brief up…I am actually blogging this inbetween scanning lots and lots of images from my two sketchbooks I have already filled in the last couple of weeks. I find that by scanning the majority of my work in now, it gives me more ability to play with all my designs in photoshop and illustrator until I get that happy moment when I get all excited and ‘know’ I have a design.

So… forty-three scans and one blogpost later, I am off to the library quickly to get some books on illustration for fashion design…I am feeling rather inspired! But first here’s one of the designs…I have six in total to exhibit next friday…. that I am working on today. This one made me jump for joy when I printed it out and saw it on paper rather than the computer screen. I LOVE it and have just punched out some butterflies to add to it….what do you think?!!

20121022-161311.jpg

2 responses

  1. Well done, Claire. Love the positive-negative quality of that work!

    October 22, 2012 at 10:09 pm

  2. Beautiful!

    October 23, 2012 at 8:02 am

Leave a Reply

