'the life of a textile and surface pattern designer'

PASSION FOR PATTERN BLOGHOP 2!

As I sit here typing, I can’t believe that it’s FINALLY the 16th September 2012. A date that I have been waiting to share with you for a long time, for today is our 2nd ‘Passion For Pattern’ Bloghop!

‘Feathered’ by Claire Smillie

The last bloghop, oozed with gorgeousness and proved to be an amazing source of inspiration. With a participant list just shy of fifty,  I am so excited by this second bloghop and the amazing line-up we have waiting for you!

We have participants from across the globe, including the UK, Netherlands, USA and so many places in-between ensuring us a huge range of so many different styles, colours and inspirations. I will keep this initial post short but sweet, as I know you are dying to hop along to see the others in the party as they showcase their wonderful work.

‘Falling Feathers’ by Claire Smillie

For those of you who have not blog-hopped before, it’s really simple! All you need to do is follow the link in each post the next blog and continue forward reading each post and clicking on the next until you reach Diane who marks the end of today’s bloghop. If at any point you get lost or a link is broken, please come back here where you can find a full participant listing below.

‘Shaped’ by Claire Smillie

Now, before you all go running off to the next stop, which is Anneline’s gorgeous NEW blog….. there are BIG things in the pipeline for ‘Creativity Rocks’ and ‘D.e.s.i.g.n.e.d by Claire Smillie‘ so if you haven’t already (whether you are a fellow creative or customer) make sure you follow me on twitter as claire_smillie  and on my NEW Facebook page (which after been encouraged by some of my fellows hoppers, I have literally just set up!) And to celebrate, I’ll even make you all a deal that when I get to 100 Facebook followers, I’ll do a giveaway for some of my products! So head over, follow me now and without further ado……..

Let’s get this party started & don’t forget to leave a little love at the blogs you visit by leaving us comments, each little one makes us smile!

Claire Smillie – http://www.clairesmillie.wordpress.com

Anneline Gregory – http://www.annelinesophiadesigns.com/blog/

Cara Holland – http://www.patternbooth.com/blog

Jen Whitham – http://www.jlwillustration.blogspot.co.uk

Sarah Paris – http://www.sarahparis.co.uk/wordpress

Carrie Tasman – http://www.tasmanstudio.blogspot.com

Jacqueline Auvigne – http://www.jacquelineauvigne.com

Anna Dent – http://www.annadentdesign.wordpress.com

Julie Edwards – http://www.spaark.wordpress.com

Simi Gauba – http://www.simidesign.blogspot.se

Bethania Lima – http://www.bethanialimapatternlove.blogspot.co.uk

Esther Cox – http://www.esthercox.blogspot.co.uk

Miranda Mol – http://www.mirandamol.blogspot.nl

Lesley Todd – http://www.birdahoy.blogspot.com

Gill Eggleston – http://www.patternaddict.blogspot.fr

Zoe Attwell – http://www.zoeattwell.blogspot.co.uk

Eva Marion Seyffarth – http://www.eva-marion-seyffarth.blogspot.com

Louise Gale – http://www.louisegale.com

Sylvia Tay – http://www.sylviatay.wordpress.com

Jolene Heckman – http://www.joleneheckman.blogspot.com

Dunia Nalu – http://www.dcontent.tumblr.com

Dawn Clarkson – http://www.niceandfancy.blogspot.it

Nicky Ovitt – http://www.nickyovitt.com/blog

Femi Ford – http://www.femiford.com

Jennifer Rogers – http://www.jenniferrogers.me

Maraya Rodostianos – http://www.printpapercloth.com

Mel Smith – http://www.melsmithdesigns.blogspot.co.uk

Amanda Taylor – http://www.taylorstitched.blogspot.co.uk

Leslie Doughty – http://www.lesliedoughty.com/

Mary Tanana – http://www.groovitydesigns.com

Loni Harris – http://www.cactusandolive.blogspot.co.uk

Anna Berger – http://www.designannaberger.wordpress.com

Liz Smith – http://www.ellejanedesigns.blogspot.co.uk

Tanya Brown – http://www.schatzibrown.wordpress.com

Virginia Kamau – http://virginiakamau.blogspot.se/

Gillian Hollingsworth – http://www.worthydesignstudio.wordpress.com

Emine Ortega – http://www.emineortega.blogspot.com

Julia Barber – http://www.pinkamaryllis.co.uk

Emily Ann – http://www.emilyannstudio.com/blog

Rozynna Fielding – http://www.patternsapart.com

Tammie – http://www.tammiecbennett.com

Tina Olsson – http://www.fyllayta.wordpress.com

Anna Oguienko – http://blog.annaoguienko.com

Tina Devins – http://www.dreamingonastar.com/blog

Dianne Hricko – http://www.notesfrom207.blogspot.com

Rosie Simmons – http://www.rosiesimons.blogspot.com

Diane Rooney – http://www.dianerooney.co.uk/blog

20 responses

  1. Gorgeous textural designs Claire. I can’t wait to see everyone’s work, thanks for organising! X

    September 16, 2012 at 8:28 am

  2. Beautiful work, Claire. Love the feathers. And am thrilled to be taking part in this blog hop again. Big thanks xx

    September 16, 2012 at 9:42 am

  3. Wonderful designs Claire, thanks for organizing!!

    September 16, 2012 at 12:03 pm

  4. Thanks Claire for organising the second bloghop! Love the work x

    September 16, 2012 at 2:35 pm

  5. Love seeing the latest work! Second one is my fave 🙂 Thx for organizing!

    September 16, 2012 at 3:06 pm

  6. Leaving you some love! Thanks for organizing- so happy to be here. Will come visit your facebook page too:) Julie

    September 16, 2012 at 3:39 pm

  7. Lovely Claire! Beautiful colors on “Shapes”..thanks for organizing the bloghop : )

    September 16, 2012 at 4:42 pm

  8. Claire, Beautiful color and pattern! So fun to see everyone’s blog! What a great idea, thank you for organizing!

    September 16, 2012 at 5:09 pm

  9. Thank you for arranging another fantastic bloghop. I’m so excited to see what you’re planning next. Love your peacock and feathers design but the second one remains a favourite.

    September 16, 2012 at 5:18 pm

  10. Zoe Attwell

    Thanks so much for organising Claire! I love the second design from the top!

    September 16, 2012 at 5:45 pm

  11. Thank you so much for organizing and for popping by to comment on my blog. Love design number 2, thanks for sharing your fab work. Louise xx

    September 16, 2012 at 8:16 pm

  12. Hi Claire, thanks for all your hard work in organising this bloghop. It can’t have been easy. I love your Feathered design – it’s so beautiful and delicate. It looks brilliant with the other designs on the brown background, Tina ♡

    September 16, 2012 at 9:31 pm

  13. Hi Claire.. thanks for organizing… I love the layered floral orange and coral. Hope I am not too late to get including on the list on your page. Thanks again.

    September 16, 2012 at 9:33 pm

  14. Love your work, so expressive! My fav is design No.2. Thnaks so much for organizing this hop!

    September 16, 2012 at 9:38 pm

  15. Beautiful work Claire..love the strong colors..and you have been fab at organizing this bloghop!

    September 16, 2012 at 9:54 pm

  16. Thank you so much for this second show, Claire. COuld only get here now. Will do many hop days. Loved the palettes and the patterns.

    September 16, 2012 at 10:17 pm

  17. Wonderful new work, Claire! i especially like the “shaped” with subtle movement. thank you so much for organizing this wonderful event. I’m having so much fun reading everyone’s blogs!

    September 16, 2012 at 11:36 pm

  18. Hi Claire! Such a nice post and great designs! The second one is my fav! Thanks for organizing the bloghop!

    September 17, 2012 at 1:04 am

  19. Your second design is my favourite, Claire! Thanks again for orgainising this hop! It has been so inspiration to see many many wonderful patterns! 🙂

    September 17, 2012 at 7:11 am

  20. So sad I missed the call.. but so happy to see all of your amazing work! Thanks for having these bloghops Claire. Hope not to miss the next one 😉

    September 18, 2012 at 11:02 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s