'the life of a textile and surface pattern designer'

Archive for May 22, 2012

Exciting news!!!

Screenshot of MY designs live on Envelop!

Woohoo! I have just opened my email and see some designs that I sent into the wonderful Envelop.eu have been approved! I am so excited!! This means that my ‘Soar’ design can now be brought as a cushion, tote bag, oven gloves and aprons!

‘Soar’ design by Claire Smillie available to buy from Envelop

‘Soar’ design by Claire Smillie available to buy from Envelop

I love, love, love that I was free to design both sides of the product (as often a repeat of the print would be used) which means the cushions, gloves and bag have a super simple black and white polka dot design on the reverse!

‘soar’ design by Claire Smillie available to buy from Envelop

‘Soar’ design by Claire Smillie available to buy from Envelop

The polka dots make me super happy and really make this design rock. I can totally see how I could turn the cushion or the bag around to suit my mood and have two completely different looks from the one product! So cool!

‘Soar’ design by Claire Smillie available to buy from Envelop

‘Soar’ design by Claire Smillie available to buy from Envelop

I just love how they have turned out! Envelop have a really cool gallery on their website, so if you buy any of these products make sure you take a picture of your lovlies and if they post your picture in the gallery you will receive a gift card to use against future purchases! Soooo worth doing! And, don’t forget to send me the picture too…I’d LOVE to see 🙂

‘Soar’ design by Claire Smillie available to buy from envelop.eu

