'the life of a textile and surface pattern designer'

What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday…

20120321-230424.jpg

Wednesday is almost over, but my very last job to post a picture for all you lovely WOYWWers of my Workdesk this Wednesday! I am getting ready to go off to the Donna Downey workshops this weekend, but before I go I’ve been enjoying doing a little art journaling in a more sketchy/watercolored style than my usual self after been inspired by the stunning work of Junelle Jacobsen…..although I still need alot more practise before I’ll be creating anything as stunning as her!

Can’t wait to pop over to Julia’s (the home of WOYWW) and see all your lovely workdesks & what you have been inspired by this week.

10 responses

  1. Wow, you are actually attending a Donna Downey workshop, I so envy you, that woman is a genious with paint and journalling. I really like your lady with the umbrella and boots, great colours. Happy WOYWW. Regards, Anne #66

    March 22, 2012 at 2:06 pm

  2. Hope you enjoy your workshop. Thanks for sharing this WOYWW, it’s Thursday afternoon now, but I’m still snooping through the list! Take care Zo xx 22

    March 22, 2012 at 4:54 pm

  3. How lucky you are to be a workshop with Donna. Hugs Rita xxx

    March 22, 2012 at 9:23 pm

  4. Love her red wellies! And have fun with Donna Downey, you lucky thing!

    March 23, 2012 at 11:40 am

  5. Enjoy the workshop, I always come home so inspired….Very nice water color. Enjoy your week!

    March 24, 2012 at 7:11 am

  6. The journal pages looks intriguing and I imagine the workshop will be fabulous.

    March 24, 2012 at 3:10 pm

  7. Hope yu enjoy your workshop your water colur looks fab Happy Wednesday
    Anne-marie no 95

    April 4, 2012 at 10:30 am

  8. snappyscrapper

    Enjoy your workshop, I love your work. Thanks for sharing, Erika.

    April 5, 2012 at 9:08 am

  9. Angie

    Lovely pages. I’m just getting around to visit blogs for Wednesday! Been a busy week and crafting came to a halt! Have a wonderful weekend!

    April 6, 2012 at 9:47 pm

  10. late this week, again(!), thanks for visiting. Saw your canvas post above, they are glorious. Love the little sketch, Happy WOYWW, Shaz #96

    April 7, 2012 at 11:13 am

Leave a Reply

