'the life of a textile and surface pattern designer'

What a week!!

Wow!!! What a busy, busy week!!! I have been very lucky to have been involved with working behind the scenes on some GREAT projects going on at UKScrappers. Simple Recipes, a monthly scrapbook challenge and the UKS Art Journey.

On Tuesday, the Simple Recipe I devised for the month of February was launched, which you can find here. Below, is one of my example pages for the class.

Oooh and ^^^ THAT ^^^ background paper…couple people have asked where I got it from and I am so excited
to have been asked because its mine….alllllll mine!!! Lol, that’s because it my baby….part of a collection I have designed which you should be able to buy very soon….as soon as you can I will certainly be posting more details here ๐Ÿ™‚ Exciting times!! Gee…did I ever say how much I LOVE my job?!? Such a lucky, lucky girl.

And today, the PDF I devised on doodling has been uploaded as this weeks Art Journey ๐Ÿ™‚ Hence the pictures of art journal pages in this post! These are one’s that I have created and used as example’s! Can’t wait to see what you guys make! Link me up to your blogs, I’d LOVE to see,

4 responses

  1. I love those Art Journey pages-they’re fabulous! And the layout’s gorgeous too-beautiful backing paper.

    February 8, 2012 at 6:31 pm

  2. LOVE your journaling … free and fabulous … super stuff!

    February 8, 2012 at 10:42 pm

  3. These are gorgeous creations.
    C xx

    February 9, 2012 at 2:48 pm

  4. Emy

    Fabulous page Claire – The background paper is indeed gorgeous! Well done xx

    February 9, 2012 at 7:59 pm

Leave a Reply

