'the life of a textile and surface pattern designer'

Whats On Your Workdesk Wednesday!?!

Hello WOYWW’ers!!! A warm welcome to my little space on the big wide web, ‘Creativity Rocks’. It’s currently midday here and I’m sat here writing this amongst piles & piles & piles of Scrapbooking stash!!! (Always the best place to be!!!)

I am currently working on a Scrapbook layout (amongst the other million & one creations!!!) using beautiful papers from Websters Pages. I love the style of the wonderful Emma Trout (if you’ve never been to her blog, hop over now and take a look in her gallery…it is tremendous!) & have been inspired to get my craft knife & cutting mat out to create a detailed layout of beautiful cut-outs and intricate elements.

When I have an idea, I always gather up a range of items that I *think* could be used during the creation process. Maybe because the color would look perfect (like those gorgeous flowers), because the theme fits well or just something I am dying to use!!! Usually I change my mind & end up digging lots more out though too!!!

I can’t wait to see what my fellow WOYWW’ers have been up to this week and if you have not come across “Whats on your Workdesk Wednesday” before, head on over to Julia’s blog here to join in the fun!

4 responses

  1. What beautiful scrapbooking supplies you have to work with. Sounds like you work like I do…when I start a new project, I pull out ALL the contenders, just to get some options and inspiration in front of me. Happy WOYWW!

    June 15, 2011 at 2:59 pm

  2. Love the pink frilly frame you’re using! I’m not that sort of scrapper. I have the idea and then just go..no gathering or thinking…which is often why I find an element months later that would have worked perfectly! Too old to change though! Those Websters papers are delicious.

    June 16, 2011 at 7:13 am

  3. ooo I’m with you, cover your desk in all your ideas, and maybe, eventually get around to putting them away.

    June 16, 2011 at 1:21 pm

  4. Your desk is really busy and creative today! I love Webster papers and all the different looks and textures incorporated into the design! Your layout is looking awesome. Thanks for sharing. Vickie #46

    June 17, 2011 at 8:22 am

Leave a Reply

