'the life of a textile and surface pattern designer'

Catching Up

That little thing of ‘Life getting in the way’, seems to have happened again! Lots has happened since last time and I can’t wait to show you all the bits I have been creating!

I was luky enough to attend two fantastic events which was arranged by Creative Moments (the shop of which I am employed by)…how I never managed to tell you before I’ll never know! The first was the Donna Downey Workshops in London, whereby the fabulous Donna Downey flew across from her home in the USA to hold 3 days of workshops and to demo for us at the Alexandra Palace ‘Big Stamp & Scrapbooking Show’.

The workshops were brilliant and it was lovely to meet so many people whose blogs I’ve read on the internet at this event. I loved all the workshops, but the ‘Heart & Soul’ canvas mini book on the Friday evening session, was definatly one of my favorites.

Words can never describe what a wonderful experience this was, you’d really have to have been there, but all the workshops were just so inspiring.

I have been trying to input a little photostream of this event to show you some of the most  memorable moments, however for some reason, it will not let me! So instead click here to be taken to the photostream on the Creative Moments blog!

Leave a Reply

