'the life of a textile and surface pattern designer'

When life takes over!

Yikes, just four days in and I am already behind on the blogging front! Guessing thats what happens when life takes over 🙂 Now, to get back on track, here is a little inspiration for you of a piece of wall art that I recently created based on a pencilines sketch.

The idea I had was to use the sewing hoop as I really wanted to use some of the Claudine Hellmuth canvas. It was something completely different which I really enjoyed doing it. I found working in a circle format rather than a square fun for a change!

Isn’t that BIG red and turquoise button just the best!?!

and I’m absolutly Loving the Donna Downey Iron-Ons ❤

and the layered flower is pretty cool as well (unfortunatly though I’ll have to give Melody Ross & GCDStudios the credit for that one!)

Have you ever made a hoop creation? Leave me a comment if you have as I’d love to see,

3 responses

  1. Love what you’ve done here…a really innovative way to use a hoop….fraid I’ve only ever put stitching in them!!!

    March 24, 2011 at 7:35 pm

  2. That is really stunning and such a clever idea.

    March 24, 2011 at 7:36 pm

  3. I absolutely adore everything about this! 🙂

    June 14, 2011 at 12:36 pm

Leave a Reply

