'the life of a textile and surface pattern designer'

Knowing when to stop!

I have this ‘thing‘ when I’m creating a page or project whereby I go through stages and stages of loving it, then hating it, then thinking it’s okay, then hating it again, then loving it again and then thinking “ooooh I’ll just do this one last thing to it” Often that one last thing, is the most important and either makes it or kills it! But I just can’t resist taken it that one step further.

Here is a perfect example of this..a scrapbook page which I worked on Sunday evening, then when I came to post it yesterday I thought it needs a little more…something else……. so I fiddled some more and added bits to it and now I am totally and utterly confused which I prefer!

So, i’ve decided I’ll let you decide!!! I’d love to know which you prefer…the original here…..or the ramped up version below….

Taking it up a gear……….

15 responses

  1. ramped up!!!! totally, all the way!!! love the purple!

    April 10, 2012 at 1:35 pm

  2. I prefer the bottom one…but I would have liked the top one as well, if I hadn’t seen the bottom one…!?
    Karen

    April 10, 2012 at 4:01 pm

  3. Amy

    I like the both! Nice work!

    April 11, 2012 at 3:08 am

  4. Lovely page and I really like how you have done the Journalling I have never thought of that idea :)

    April 11, 2012 at 10:56 pm

  5. Being a simple soul, I prefer the top one – but your bunting is very pretty!

    April 12, 2012 at 6:52 pm

  6. …definately the second one. I love layouts with many details. That makes them interesting and eyecatching. And also love your idea about the TAOWA-Bloghop and I’m happy to found and visiting your Blog.

    April 18, 2012 at 10:10 am

  7. Carin

    The second one for sure! But then I’m a texture junkie too, so the more layers the better! So how long did you last with the 366 photos lol?

    April 18, 2012 at 12:27 pm

  8. I loved the first one when I first saw it. Then I saw the second one and loved it too. I must be tired because it took me a minute before I realised they were kind of the same. I think I prefer the top one but then again I did like the bottom one too before I needed to compare. Sorry I am not being very helpful.

    April 18, 2012 at 12:35 pm

  9. I love both. If I want a simple layout I would go for the first one but if I want something more colorful I would love the second.I guess choosing depends on my mood. But I love both. In playing with art I’ve the same issue Claire. Especially with art Journaling, don’t know when to stop-:)
    Thank you for your lovely comment on my blog. Your idea of blog hopping is wild; just waiting to see what everybody is going to come up with.

    April 18, 2012 at 9:55 pm

  10. While I think both are great, I do like the second one better.

    April 21, 2012 at 8:35 pm

  11. Chris

    They’re both great but I love the purple bunting on the second but not keen on the clouds. Sorry not of much help!.

    April 23, 2012 at 11:07 am

  12. Louise

    The second version – I’m definitely a more is more girl and can’t leave space on a page

    x

    April 23, 2012 at 2:21 pm

  13. I love the second as it seems more ‘finished’ the purple is fab!

    April 28, 2012 at 9:40 pm

  14. BarbaraJ

    Both beautiful, but the 2nd one is just perfect. Love the additions and the extra color. Great job!

    May 4, 2012 at 8:34 pm

  15. Jan

    I also like the purple bunting on the second but the clouds don’t do it for me.

    May 5, 2012 at 11:28 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 372 other followers